It’s the little things

Posted on

~Free stuff in honor of my 1000th post. Which you’ll have to scroll down to the bottom to learn more about.

~Caleb getting SO excited when he got to ride “Buck”.

~Free diapers. I dropped off our monthly credit card payment at CCCS last week. The lady behind the counter somewhat cautiously asked if I’d be interested in a free pack of diapers. Free diapers? I almost broke down crying to receive such a blessing.

~Nice elderly men. Caleb and I got groceries while Angel was at preschool. An elderly gentleman stopped us and asked what Caleb’s name was and how old he was. He then shared about Caleb from the Bible and how he served God faithfully. I told him that that was our prayer for our Caleb too. We visited a little more and it was just so nice to be blessed with a conversation from a complete stranger.

~Angel’s “scary” face.

~$10 worth of coupons on me and Caleb’s grocery trip. I’ve got a long way to go before I’m an extreme couponer but it’s nice to save a little money.

~Ballerina Angel.  Angel finally tried on her ballerina outfit that I bought her 2 months ago (in an attempt to bribe her to potty train). My bribe didn’t work. She decided that yesterday was the day to try it on. She did a little twirl.

And then said, “Mom, I’m cute.”

~Only one baby in diapers. Yes it’s true. She’s pretty much potty trained.

~Romaine lettuce with red peppers and light honey mustard dressing. Yum.

~Dancing with the kids. (Sideways.)  (Where she’d learn to dance like that?)

~Blogging.

~Encouragement and kind words from you.

~Free stuff!

We’ve come to our last day of giveaways. I wish I could keep giving you stuff, this has been kinda fun.  Pat would probably beg to differ. I tried to convince him to let me have his new Ipod as a gift but he said no. What a party pooper.

So today’s giveaway is…

$50 gift card to Amazon!

Woo hoo! It’s time to go shopping!  (Well if you win!)

To be entered for this giveaway you need to leave a comment and tell me a “little thing” that you enjoyed today. Now come on. Everyone should be able to think of something that brought a smile to your face or joy to your heart today!

Giveaway #1 and #2 are still open! And don’t forget – you’ll get two extra chances to win if you link to this post on Facebook and/or write a blog post about the giveaway. Just make sure to tell me if you link on FB or write a blog post. All 3 giveaways end on Friday January 21st at 6:00 pm!

Thanks again for following along with Grasp the Love these past four years!  You are one of those “little things” in my life and I’m thankful for you!

Blessings!

12 thoughts on “It’s the little things

    Kristin S said:
    January 19, 2011 at 10:37 pm

    A cuddly little guy sleeping on my chest and trying to memorize how it feels. Joy.

    Kelly said:
    January 19, 2011 at 10:49 pm

    And, I have to carve out another 30 seconds to congratulate Angel on her success. How awesome is that?!?! It hasn’t even been two weeks since I saw you to hand off the dreaded plastic underware-yay!

    My “little thing” today was actually a blessing at the Payless Shoe Source of all places. I had to find some new shoes for my eldest and I was dreading having to pay nearly $20 to do so. We walked away with 3 pair of shoes for her for $25. The very best part was hearing my four-year-old say “Thank you, God, for helping us get shoes for a good price.” To God be the Glory…

    Blessings~

    Teri said:
    January 20, 2011 at 12:21 am

    My baby girl’s smile made me smile today!

    Michelle Simpson said:
    January 20, 2011 at 12:38 am

    Definitely getting to spend some great quality time with my hubby today! Free diapers are amazing!

    Jenny said:
    January 20, 2011 at 6:36 am

    Well, it’s way early morning, so I haven’t enjoyed much today. That being said, can I go with what I enjoyed yesterday? Ordering Ann’s book! Yippie! (And if I happen to win your copy, I’m giving it to a friend!)

    Wait – I enjoyed the fact that Josh woke me up in the night because he had to potty instead of wetting the bed. And it was after midnight, so it’s today! 🙂 That’s a big accomplishment for him!

    Wendy Tanis said:
    January 20, 2011 at 7:57 am

    Having my 5-year old son read me a story. Watching my youngest (she will be 1-year on Sunday)determination in walking across the room, so cute. Having my 3 year old son want some cuddle time! But tomorrow they will probably be driving me crazy but right now I am enjoying every moment.

    kellykellymom said:
    January 20, 2011 at 8:33 am

    I love my coffee, really? Yes, that is really something that I love! Definitely a little thing. I can zone out for 10 minutes while my 3 little ones run crazy. Another little thing I love is getting an all A report card from my 2nd grader, hearing my 4 year old tell me bedtime stories and my 2 year old…well most everything she does is cute!

    Kelly j howard

    holly said:
    January 20, 2011 at 8:53 am

    little thing I enjoyed yesterday: sitting in my highly abstract art class and just enjoying that God has given me such a passion to create… and feeling all grown up because I now take the bus to get to my classes. =)

    Dawn said:
    January 20, 2011 at 9:55 am

    This morning I was sitting on a chair in the living room and Taylor came up to me, kissed my knee and leaned in for a hug. Such a little thing, but so precious. That boy brings so much joy to my life!

    Emily A said:
    January 20, 2011 at 3:47 pm

    congrats on 1000! 🙂 thanks again for taking the time to share your life. i think the little thing i enjoyed today was picking isaac up from preschool at church and just being so thankful that he has such amazing preschool teachers and that they are reinforcing the lessons he learns at home about God and being a child of God. they are not ashamed of the gospel!

    sincerelyanna said:
    January 20, 2011 at 11:46 pm

    Wow, Missy! You are so generous with these giveaways! So fun. Let’s see…a little thing I enjoyed today. I’d have to say it was when Mini walked up to me and kissed my leg while I was making sandwiches for lunch. It was sweet and funny at the same time. Just like her 🙂

    Liz M. said:
    January 21, 2011 at 4:18 pm

    A little thing I enjoyed today–my husband randomly brought me a sandwich, just as I was thinking I was starting to get hungry!

Leave a Reply

