Guess what I did

Posted on

I kicked the unmotivated, undisciplined, lazy me to the curb.  I put on my running gear and even though the wind was blowing it was a beautiful day and I ran my 2.5 mile course and yes I did walk a little bit but I ran!

My knees hurt. My lungs screamed and I probably ran a 14 minute mile pace which is fast walking for most people but I don’t care.

It felt awful. But it felt amazing. The new healthy fit me that took a 8 week eat everything do nothing vacation is back. Hopefully to stay.

2 thoughts on “Guess what I did

    singspeakgloryseek said:
    January 30, 2011 at 11:16 am

    Good job! I’m so proud of you! You are motivating me to get going…..maybe I’ll do Jillian today.

      Missy said:
      January 30, 2011 at 8:21 pm

      woo hoo! Now if only I can keep it up. Ug!

Leave a Reply

