She loves Jesus

Posted on

Angel’s prayers at dinner time have become so precious. Tonight she prayed:

“Thank you Jesus for today. Thank you for our wonderful world. Thank you for Mommy and Daddy and Caleb and Angel. Thank you for our drinks. Thank you for this wonderful food. A-MEN.”

Her new favorite word is “wonderful”.

Tonight we were all downstairs in the family room playing, listening to music, dancing, and wrestling with daddy.  We took a little break and she broke out the guitar and starting singing.

“I love Jesus. Ya. Ya. Ya. I love Jesus, oh yes I do. He loves me too.”

She’s so ready for American Idol.

At bedtime I was sitting with both kiddos rubbing their backs. Angel sleepily said,

“Mama, I love Jesus SO much.”

(Tears) There are no words. This mama’s heart is overflowing.

One thought on “She loves Jesus

    singspeakgloryseek said:
    March 16, 2011 at 5:33 am

    Yes, that precious little girl loves Jesus! I’ve seen it myself when she prays. Missy, tell Angel I’ll write some music for her little song and we’ll do special music together! (:)

Leave a Reply

