Oh glorious day

Posted on

I’m so thankful I can celebrate Easter today.

Our new favorite song is Oh Glorious Day by Casting Crowns. When it comes on the radio we crank the volume and dance around the kitchen giving thanks to God for His most amazing gift of love.

Last week as we danced and sang I was telling the kids about Easter and it was like a bolt of lightning hit me when I realized we don’t have to wait until Easter! We can celebrate today!

Today He is alive!

Today He has made me a new creation!

Today He has brought restoration and healing to my life!

Today He has rescued me from the pit of despair!

Today He’s given me hope!

If today I breathe my last breath I will spend eternity in heaven with Jesus!

If today you have no hope, look to the cross. Look to the grave where the stone was rolled away.

If today you are burdened with despair look to Jesus and humbly cry out to Him. 

If you are drowning in a sea of regret and pain and sin, look to the ONLY ONE who has conquered death.

He is alive. He loves you. And He wants you to celebrate Easter today!

One thought on “Oh glorious day

    sincerelyanna said:
    April 10, 2011 at 1:11 pm

    Amen!! I taught preschool Sunday School today and the lesson was on the empty tomb and I thought how strange that was, 2 weeks prior to the actual holiday. But then it hit me, too – teach the kids about the joy we have every Sunday because of the empty tomb. He is alive!

Leave a Reply

