The quickest pasta dish ever

Posted on Updated on

Sunday I worked from 12:00-4:00 and so after church we had to make a really quick lunch.  I threw this dish together and it turned out to be pretty great!  Not only did it only take me 18 minutes (seriously!) but it’s on the healthy side and inexpensive too.

I had some chicken sausage and cut that up into small pieces. The brand name we use is Bistro Creations and this was spinach mozzarella flavor. They have other flavors too that are really good.  The nice thing is that it’s already cooked so I just heated it up in a frying pan (no olive or anything necessary).

I’m kinda going out of order. The first thing I actually did was start the water for the noodles. My mom recommended these noodles (picture below) and they are so good. The kids love them, there’s no egg in them and they are very healthy.  They taste great!  While the noodles were cooking I finished up the sauce.  (I cooked the entire box because it said 4 servings. We’ll have alot of leftovers so I think the entire box is more like 6 servings)

Once the chicken sausage was heated up I added a can of diced tomatoes, the juice from one lemon and about 2 tablespoons of butter. Let that cook a bit until it’s all mixed up and turns into a creamy goodness! Add a bit of salt and pepper.

Here’s the finished dish. We didn’t make a veggie because we were short on time but I did make up some toast to sop up all that yummy sauce!  I realized I had shredded parmesan cheese and so we added that on top at the end.

Enjoy!

Quickest Pasta Ever

1 package Bistro Creation (or other brand) chicken sausage
1 package Eden Organic Spinach Noodles (or any noodle but come on give these a try!)
1 can diced tomatoes
Juice from 1 lemon
2 tbls butter
Shredded parmesan cheese

Cook noodles. Cut up chicken sausage and heat in frying pan. When heated through add diced tomatoes, juice from lemon and butter. Cook on medium heat until all mixed through. Add salt and pepper to taste.  Serve over noodles and add parmesan cheese on top.

Leave a Reply

