Peanut update

Posted on

I mentioned in my post yesterday that we still have three dogs. Yes, the new member of our family, Peanut, is still a member of our family and has been home for a few weeks now.

She’s a weird little dog. Pat said we should have named her Spazo. Or Spaztastic. But she is doing well and seems to be fitting right into our family. Maybe that’s why she’s weird?

Anyway.

She’s in love with Patrick. Oh yes she is. Every single time he walks into the room she lays down and rolls over onto her back and looks at him lovingly with her big brown eyes.

See, she’s weird. And creepy. (Ok, maybe a little cute too.)

Caleb seems to be traumatized by her. He’s gotten a little violent lately. Nothing real serious. He chases her all over and will sometimes try to kick or hit her. I think he thinks he’s playing. Or he’s really jealous. So I need to keep a close eye on that little rascal. But what else is new.

Angel and Peanut are still two peas in a pod. She calls her “baby” more than she does Peanut.  She carries her all over the place, sits with her to read books, puts her in her kennel, takes her out of her kennel, puts her outside, lets her back inside. And repeat that about 38 times a day.

Peanut is pretty much potty trained and has even started letting us know when she needs to go outside. Ya for that!  The thing she sometimes struggles with is piddling. When she gets excited or scared she can’t help but pee all over. It doesn’t happen all the time, maybe once a day but some days not at all. It of course usually happens as we are trying to head out the door.

I haven’t addressed my and Peanut’s relationship. It’s kind of a love hate relationship I guess. I love that Angel loves her so much. I hate that she’s in love with my husband. I love that she’s so sweet and cute. I hate that my son has violent tendencies towards her. I love that she gets so excited and prances all over when we come home. I hate that she pees on my floor.

But I suppose she’s a keeper. She’s a sweetie and we’re thankful that she’s a part of our family!

2 thoughts on “Peanut update

    Jenny said:
    May 12, 2011 at 5:11 am

    Oh, goodness. The look on Peanut’s face in that close up picture of Angel holding her (her? him? it?) clearly reads “HELP. ME.”

    I’m giggling. And yes, I get the love hate thing. Have a good day! 🙂

    danelle said:
    May 13, 2011 at 10:43 am

    awwwww i miss her soooo much!

Leave a Reply

