Professional vacationers

Posted on

I am SO thankful to the Lord and my husband for the opportunity to stay home with the kiddos the majority of every day.  This has also meant that we take alot of trips 2 hours west to see my parents and siblings.  Even though it seems like we’ve been visiting alot lately, it never gets old. When the kiddos are older they’ll have hundreds of pictures from the river, on the boat, fishing, at the beach and with family of course…. and I’m so glad.

Have I mentioned how much this girl loves the water? Oh my word.  She could swim all day if I let her.  (And she is so excited for her swimming lessons that start next week!) For the longest time she’s told us that when she grows up she wants to be a fish. Yesterday I asked her if she still wants to be a fish. She said, “No, I want to be an artist.”

She also likes to find stuff.

Caleb on the other hand would prefer to sit on the towel and eat chips…

But he also liked splashing Aunt Nellie…

Burying Aunt Nellie…

Feet…

Me and Bubba…

One thought on “Professional vacationers

    Jenny said:
    June 8, 2011 at 7:41 am

    Love it! Days like that I just think are the best!

Leave a Reply

