Why would I look at the people?

Posted on

The other day hubs and I were driving home and had stopped at a stoplight. A car came down the opposite road and turned to drive past us.  Patrick freaked out because I guess it was an old antique nice classic cool of a car (not sure what to call it). It looked kinda like this but the top was down:

This is the conversation we had:

Pat: Look at that car! How cool is that! (Continues to speak incoherently about car stuff.) 

Missy: Yep.

(Car drives past us.)

Missy: Oh how sweet!!! Taking his daddy for a drive!

Pat: What?

Missy: Didn’t you see that? It had to be his dad in the passenger seat. He was probably 90 at least. How sweet!

Pat: (silence)

Missy: Didn’t you see him?

Pat: Why would I look at the people?

I then started laughing uncontrollably for 10 minutes. (Pat thought I’d lost my mind.)  Whoever thinks men and women aren’t different needs to come live at our house for about 2 minutes!

One thought on “Why would I look at the people?

    Erika said:
    September 26, 2011 at 3:33 pm

    haha! I totally get this – could have been a conversation between Sherwin and I. EXACTLY. 🙂

Leave a Reply

