A great recipe for tender

Posted on

Tonight on my supper break I called home to see how the family was managing without me.

(Just fine in case you’re wondering.)

Pat shared with me a funny story from supper. I had made something for them in the crock pot.

Pat: This is so tender isn’t it!

Angel: Mmmm. I love tender. This tender is so amazing!

HAHAHAHAHA!!

I think I’ve taken eleven too many cough drops because I couldn’t stop laughing for like ten minutes.  My Angel girl is so funny (and literal).

Since I made such amazing tender, aka pork chops, I thought I’d share the recipe with you.

3 large pork chops or any variety of pork you’ve got on hand
1 can cream of mushroom soup
1 can cream of chicken soup
a few shakes of Worcestershire sauce

I put a little salt and pepper on the chops and heated up some EVOO in a frying pan. I seared the pork chops and then put them in a crock pot. While the chops were searing I mixed up the two soups and Worcestershire sauce in a bowl.  After putting the chops into the crock pot I poured the soup mixture on top.  Cook on low for about 2 hours and high for 3 hours.  

Or high for 4 hours. Or low for 6-8 hours. Or however long you’d like. I totally winged that part.  Well I guess I winged the entire recipe.  Serve with rice or noodles.

I realize this is like the easiest recipe known to man but some days it’s good to have a little inspiration.  Enjoy the tender!

One thought on “A great recipe for tender

    Teri said:
    October 7, 2011 at 6:18 pm

    The “tender” sounds fab! I think I’ll have to try it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

