Like Agent P only better

Posted on

Around here we call Daddy “Agent P.”

As in Agent Patrick.

Ok, not really.

I call him Patrick. And sometimes Angel does too. But mostly just Daddy.

But doesn’t Agent P sound cool?

Anyway, I guess I’ve wasted enough of your time.  What we’re really here for today is to tell you about Agent P’s Daddy’s birthday this weekend!

The weekend started Friday night with me getting the night off from work! Woo hoo! We have a policy in which if there are two call reps one of us can use vacation time or leave early. Well earlier in the week the other call rep scheduled for Friday night told me that I could take the night off if I wanted. Well yes. Yes I do!

We didn’t do alot Friday.  It was crazy windy but we still ventured out to pick pumpkins.

Saturday morning we let Daddy sleep in a little.  And when I say “a little” I mean a little! By 8:45 am we were out the door on our way across town for Runner’s Block group fun run.  We dropped Pat off at a different spot because he had 9 miles to run. The fun run didn’t start until 9:30 and so he was planning to time it right so that he finished about the same time everyone else did – those of us not running 9 miles!

Looking pretty good for a 43 year old who just ran 9 miles!

After quick showers we went and picked up Grandma Barb and headed to Olive Garden for Pat’s birthday lunch.  Since we’re on a stinkin’ strict budget now we decided to do lunch instead of dinner to save a few bucks.  Which was fine with me because one of my favorite meals of all time is Olive Garden’s soup and salad!

Daddy opening his gifts..

With the amazing lady who made it all possible…

We went home and let Daddy take a 3 hour nap.  Unfortunately the children had no intention of napping even though mommy too had ran earlier.  I only did 3 miles but still this old lady was tired. So we put in a movie and I dozed in and out hoping and praying the children didn’t sneak away and do something dangerous.

We were so stuffed from our lunch that we didn’t even make supper. Well we did feed the kids because they of course were hunger but Pat and I skipped the meal and went straight for dessert. And for dessert it was cupcakes!  Again, due to the budget we went with the Wally World cupcakes, which in my opinion were just as tasty and I saved about $15.00.

Mmmm, cupcakes.

Make a wish!

We spend the rest of the evening working on the kids bedrooms. Did I mention that my husband, Agent P, has mad skills?  Well he does. The kids have been wanting to have their own bedrooms for awhile now and we finally decided to give it a try. So Hubby spent most of his birthday hauling furniture and vacuuming and helping me sort and clean and move stuff.

Perry’s got nothing on our Agent P!

Leave a Reply

