Sick day confessions

Posted on

I had just wrote this entire post and then my internet went out so I lost it all. Let’s try that again.

It’s 10:30 pm 10:45 pm and I’m wide awake. Probably because I slept the entire day away.

I’m sick. Again. Same thing I had two weeks ago. Horrible nausea, stomach pain, bad headache, body aches. According to the wisdom of the world wide web I have West Nile Virus. Or not.

I’m watching Twilight.  I’m one of the few people in the world who have never seen any of the movies or read the books.

My amazing husband has been taking such good care of me.  Attempting to keep the kiddos somewhat subdued is quite a challenge.

I took three extra strength tylenol at 3:30 pm and conked out until 5:30 pm. When I woke up Pat was making supper and I managed to eat a little.  And then back to the couch to sleep.

I’ve always thought the guy who plays Edward Cullen is creepy.

I can’t believe I haven’t eaten any sort of good ol’ bread or pasta for over two weeks.  One thing I always said would be impossible would be to not eat white flour. Guess not.

I was feeling like having a snack and so just had a bowl of ice cream.  Bad idea.  I obviously still have the west nile.

Tonight we watched the Next Food Network Star. I love that show.

I really wanted to take family pictures this fall but we couldn’t really afford it. So yesterday we went over to my brother’s house and had him take a few pictures using our regular old camera. They actually turned out pretty good. Caleb wouldn’t cooperate ate first and so I didn’t get many of him.  And my eyes are all squinty.

I’m sorry, but how could you not freak out when you figure out the boy you have a crush on is a vampire?

I’m so tired. But not tired enough to sleep. Hate that feeling.  But I suppose I should try to sleep. Tomorrow, kiddos, and work will be here before I know it.

Leave a Reply

