Kinda like my dog ate it, but different

Posted on

Dear Professors,

I’m sorry but I am unable to complete my assignments or take my exam this week.

My son has RSV. Which means we got to rent a handy dandy two-ton nebulizer machine.

And then my daughter tripped over the cord and it fell off the table and landed on my laptop.

Bummer.

Now usually I could do some homework and take quizzes and get assignments on my computer at work.

Except that I got sick too and so I’m not at work.

And I’m sure you’re wondering what in the world this has to do with taking the exam on Wednesday.

Well you see my husband has been sick too. And today my daughter got sick. And I’m pretty sure it’s RSV and she has a really high fever and she needs alot of mommy time when she’s sick. So I haven’t really been studying like I should.  Ya know, because I’m sick. And my husband is sick. And my kids are sick. AND I’M SO TIRED.

And then I have my nursing school entrance exam on Thursday and when in the world am I going to study for that? Oh ya, I’m not.

Yes, you are correct, I’m obviously using a computer now. But it’s my 100 year old computer that makes really loud scary noises and is not trustworthy to do anything except to use to post lame blog posts.

You understand, right? You’ll give me a pass this time, right?

Hello?

I guess I should have blamed it on the new dog.

Meet Joey.

Oh yes we did.

And with that, I’m going to go cry myself to sleep.

(Just kidding. Kinda.)

Leave a Reply

