Snow day, silly day, paint with celery day, and my dad almost cut his arm off day

Posted on Updated on

First things first.

Yes, my dad tried to cut his arm off today.

Well I suppose tried isn’t the right word. He was trying to cut a trophy column and I guess he kinda missed.  My mom sent all us kids a text saying they were at the hospital cause dad cut his arm with a saw but he’s ok. Praise Jesus.  Yes. Praise Jesus indeed. Angel was quite distraught about Papa cutting his arm. In fact when Pat got home from work she told him that Papa cut his arm off! So I had to ask my mom to send a picture so we could assure Angel that Papa still had his arm.

If you don’t think big cuts are cool, you might want to turn away.

Whew. Arm intact!

Ouch. That’s gotta hurt. Thankfully it all turned out ok! I guess that’s easy for me to say, I’m not in excruciating pain, huh.  Well, if you don’t mind, say a prayer for my dad!

In other non-life threatening news, we had a busy day today.  I was suppose to work but since there were two Call Reps scheduled I was able to call in and use vacation time. We’re all still not 100% healthy and so I thought it’d be good to have a night of good rest.

It was silly day at Angel’s school. She rocked silly day.

And here she is actually being silly. Cause I guess dressed up silly isn’t enough!

After school we went out to eat for lunch. We might have gotten a few weird looks.

And it snowed today! The kids were so excited. Around 4:00 we were going a little stir crazy and so I thought I’d try my hand at snow blowing the driveway. Pat had shown me how to use the snow blower before but I’ve never actually done it. Thankfully I didn’t hurt anyone and the kids had a blast playing outside.  And I did wonder if it was a good idea to go outside with all of us still getting healthy, but considering how sick everyone has been the past few months, I’m thinking there’s more germs in my house than outside!

Hi Jo Jo. He loves the snow!

Brrr. Time to go inside and have hot chocolate!

Today was also paint with celery day. On Monday when we were in the doctor’s office for Caleb, I read in the Family Fun magazine about paining flowers with the bottom of celery. You cut off all the stalks and the shape looks exactly like a flower. Well turns out we made supper for church on Wednesday night and we used celery and so I just kept the ends.

It didn’t turn out as good as I thought. Probably because I didn’t have a big thing of paint so we had to first brush the celery and then press it on the paper. The kids had fun though.

We had a busy, fun and somewhat scary day today. It was a really good day though because I got almost 8 hours of sleep last night! But you’ll have to come back next week to learn more about that!

Leave a Reply

