Blood work results

Posted on

If you didn’t read my doctor appointment update you can read that here.

I just called the doctor and the CA125 blood test came back within normal limits. It was at 7. Anything under 35 is considered normal.

This doesn’t mean for sure that it’s not cancer, especially in pre-menopausal women it’s not as accurate. (I guess 20% of women with low blood test still have cancer.) But it does mean the chance that it is cancer is even less than before.  So we praise God for that and pray that we do find out it is for sure not cancer.

And now we have to make this decision on our own as to when to have surgery. I was kinda hoping for elevated blood work so it would all be decided for me!   I would love to hear from you if you’re in my age range (I’m 38) and have had a full hysterectomy. Any issues you’ve had with having your ovaries removed and being on hormone replacement?

Thanks again for your prayers! I’ll update on Monday or Tuesday after we’ve talked to the doctor and made a decision.

3 thoughts on “Blood work results

    Ronna Sletten said:
    April 6, 2012 at 5:33 pm

    Missy, I had a hysterectomy 12 weeks ago. I still have ovaries though. It has been an interesting journey.

    sincerelyanna said:
    April 6, 2012 at 8:02 pm

    I’ve been praying for you, Missy! Keep us posted on everything and I’ll continue to pray on this side of the country for you – for clarity, healing, and blessing after blessing through all of this. Love you, blog friend!

      Missy responded:
      April 7, 2012 at 6:47 am

      Thanks Anna. It means so much!

Leave a Reply

