Friday night date brings pain and tears

Posted on

Friday night Pat and I had the privilege of attending a Casting Crowns concert. It was the first Christian music concert we had been to together, and the first concert of any kind that Pat had been to in a very long time. The tickets were gifted to us by some friends and I can’t even begin to say what a blessing it was. Not only just to go to the concert but to be able to go with Pat. There have been so many concerts that I’ve been to with my mom or friends and I’ve so longed for him to be there. Words can’t describe what a joy it was to be a part of this amazing worship experience with my husband.

Friday night was also the first day in about two weeks that I wore jeans. Let’s just say that elastic is my friend. It was pretty painful but I made it through ok. Our friends gave us the end seats and so I was able to sit for most of the concert and still be able to see when everyone else was standing.

I cried alot on Friday night. Especially during the first act, a new artist by the name of Lindsay McCaul. Her songs spoke so loudly to me and as I listened I thought of and prayed for friends who have gone through or are currently going through some really difficult trials.

Her song, Take My Hand, was probably my favorite song of the entire night. I sat there with tears streaming down my face, and I was overwhelmed with sadness because of the heartache that we sometimes have to endure. But at the exact same time I was filled with hope and reminded of the promises and strength of our God.

If you are going through a difficult time, I hope that this song will really encourage you today. God will take your hand. No matter how difficult your trial, He is there and He will see you through. You will be scared. And you’ll probably be unprepared. But God is faithful to provide all that you need.

One thought on “Friday night date brings pain and tears

    Rachel said:
    April 23, 2012 at 5:51 am

    So glad you were blessed! God is good:) I also loved Lindsay her song come rest spoke directly to me. I love when God does that:)

Leave a Reply

