Throwing your burden

Posted on Updated on

I don’t usually blog on the weekend but I feel compelled to today. I’m sure many of you are enjoying a relaxing, memory-making holiday weekend. I get to work a day shift this weekend and tonight my parents are coming for a visit. The kids (and me and Pat) are looking forward to that!

I just wanted to ask you to pray for some friends of ours who just recently joined our couple’s Bible study group. I know many of you know them, Kelsey and Ryan, and are already praying. But many of you don’t know them and so I just ask that you would pray. 

Yesterday Kelsey and Ryan learned that their baby boy Bentley had gone home to be with Jesus. She was just a few weeks away from delivering their precious baby boy.

Kelsey’s mom, Bonnie, is a good friend and mentor to me. She has been for years and has always known exactly what scripture, encouragement and wisdom to share with me.

This morning, by the providence of God, Beth Moore posted about “Throwing Your Burden.”  And so that is my prayer for them. That they could claim Psalm 55:22 during this most difficult time and that they would be able, with God’s strength, to throw this burden.

Thanks for praying.

Leave a Reply

