The next chapter

Posted on

I feel like a completely different person. And I’m pretty sure I will never be the same.

After talking with Pat and my siblings, they have encouraged me to start a new blog. One where I can continue to create a scrapbook for our family, but one where I can also share things with Mom and Dad.  It’s time to say goodbye to Grasp the Love. While Ephesians 3:14-21 will forever be my life verse and I will forever cling to the promises of it, I think Mom and Dad are leading me down a new road.

I hope you’ll come along for the journey. You can click on the link below to view the new blog.  It’s pretty simple right now. We’ll continue to customize it as time goes by. And you might even hear from Danelle, Tracy or Jim!

Thanks for reading at Grasp the Love for the past 5 years.  It was actually June of 2007 that I started that blog, so I think it’s appropriate to be ending in June of 2012.

Dear Mom and Dad blog

7 thoughts on “The next chapter

    Marianne Schlaht said:
    June 15, 2012 at 8:03 pm

    Missy, You write beautifully!!! What a comfort for you to write and your family to read. God Bless you—-Marianne

    Ruth Ann said:
    June 15, 2012 at 8:12 pm

    Missy your words are a blessing
    I have been praying for you guys
    Don’t stop writing

      Missy responded:
      June 15, 2012 at 10:32 pm

      Thank you Ruth. Your prayers mean the world to us.

    Jennifer Curtis said:
    June 15, 2012 at 9:17 pm

    I will miss Grasp the Love because it will always remind me of the “before”. My heart is heavy as I feel the palatable sadness of your words. Keep writing, we’re all still praying.

    A few days ago, you were heavy on my heart and the old Rich Mullins “Hold Me, Jesus” came on. When no words come, those are the words I pray for you. Your post about the raindrops also reminded me of these words:

    When the rain comes it seems that everyone has gone away
    When the night falls you wonder if you shouldn’t
    find someplace
    To run and hide
    Escape the pain
    But hiding’s such a lonely thing to do

    (chorus)
    I can’t stop the rain
    From falling down on you again
    I can’t stop the rain
    But I will hold you ’til it goes away.

    When the rain comes
    you blame it on the things that
    you have done
    When the storm fades
    you know that rain must fall
    on everyone
    Rest awhile
    it’ll be alright
    No one loves you like I do

    I can’t stop the rain
    From falling down on you again
    I can’t stop the rain
    But I will hold you

    I can’t stop the rain
    From falling down on you again
    I can’t stop the rain
    But I will hold you til it goes away.

    Love you, friend. Praying.

      Missy responded:
      June 15, 2012 at 10:32 pm

      Thank you so much for sharing this song. I used to listen to Rich Mullens all the time but haven’t for awhile. Love you friend.

    Lisa Lundeen said:
    June 16, 2012 at 9:47 pm

    Missy- Thinking of you tonight… knowing how heavy your heart is and yet picturing Christs loving arms surrounding you and your family. I am continually touched by your writings… laughing, studying, praying and crying with you. I wish we could be there tomorrow, but we will be here when you come back with open arms! You are loved and I look forward to walking along side you through this journey… I find it fitting as well. I met your mom only a few times, but I think you will carry on her legacy in a wonderful way. God’s blessings to you. You will continue in our thoughts and prayers, especially tomorrow.

    Michele Davis said:
    June 17, 2012 at 7:21 am

    Thinking about you so much today, Missy. And, your entire family. I really can’t imagine what you are going through right now. But, know that you are all loved so much. We are praying for you all. And, I’m so happy that you will continue your blog, looking forward to following your journey. Sending prayers, hugs and lots of love your way!

Leave a Reply

