Inst Friday

Posted on Updated on

It’s Friday!

Which means I’m linking up with Life Rearranged to show you some Instagram pictures from the past week.

20130726-082531.jpg

We are only 10  miles from a drive in movie theatre. Sunday night we took in Despicable Me 2. We also took in a week’s worth of calories. All in the name of family fun!

20130726-082423.jpg

We have sold my parent’s house and we close August 1st. This means we have been making a few trips to clear out what stuff is left. I’m actually a little sad to get rid of these plates. They are only 40+ years old. We all remember having them when we were little and so we are wondering if Mom and Dad got them for their wedding. We’ve always teased them about keeping them FOREVER, but now it’s a sweet reminder of their enduring love.

20130726-082431.jpg

We also found this guy at my parent’s house. Gross.

In case you didn’t see the ridiculous video, here it is.

20130726-082438.jpg

Grandma Barb, Tony, Sarah and Krissy came out on Sunday to help us sort through some of the stuff we got from Mom and Dad’s house. Grandma also decided to take a little ride with Patrick. She told him that next time she comes out she’ll shoot his gun. #grandmabarbisawesome

20130726-082455.jpg

My brother Tracy called on Monday and asked if he could watch the kids one night this week so Pat and I could have a date. Um, ok. We got back a little early and met up with them on the way back from the pool.

20130726-082521.jpg

For our date we celebrated Hot Dog day at Sonic, had some frozen yogurt, and went on a little ride.

20130726-082503.jpg

Yesterday I decided to let the chickens out to free range since we were going to be home all day. After a few hours I realized I hadn’t checked on them. Four of them had went back into their fenced in area/coop but we couldn’t find the other two. After searching all over, we finally found them underneath one of our huge trees.

20130726-082512.jpg

Looks like a good place to rest!

20130726-082447.jpg

This is what I miss when I don’t get myself out of bed in the morning. #nofilter

One thing I ask from the Lord, this only do I seek: that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to gaze on the beauty of the Lord and to seek him in his temple. Psalm 27:4

signature

Leave a Reply

