Leaving on a jet plane

Posted on

Tomorrow evening I’ll be leaving on a jet plane. But first let’s talk about our coyote.

We have a coyote. The past two nights at dusk we’ve heard him barking and howling as we went out to put the chickens away. CREE. PEE.

And what’s even creepier is last night he sounded a lot closer than he did the night before. Like right behind our chicken coop barn closer.

So I was out by myself last night and as I walked back to the house from the chicken coop I heard him.  I might have started running and went flying into the house, completely freaked out, Pat went out there with a gun and stood out in the pasture trying to see him. Unfortunately the kids were completely freaked out too, which makes sense since their mama didn’t have the sense to keep her cool. And so we had a long night of not wanting to go to bed and bad dreams and Caleb waking up this morning telling me he had gone outside already and “the mean dog wasn’t sleeping, he was trying to get the chickens.”

Oh dear.

Tonight me and Pat are going to have a stake out.

Well not really. I think we’ll just sit out on the back porch and hope to hear him again and figure out where he is.

Don’t mess with my family. Don’t mess with my little dog. Don’t mess with my chickens. Otherwise you’ll have to mess with me my husband.

So yes, tomorrow I’m leaving on a jet plane with my great friend Lisa. We are going to Salt Lake City UT to attend the Yoli Conference. I honestly can’t believe it worked out for me to go. Pat had won a $500 gift certificate from his work last spring and he offered (ok maybe I asked) to let me and Lisa use it for our plane tickets. Plane tickets which cost $524. Oh yeah.

But then we still had three nights at the hotel and the registration fee. Well someone on our team offered to cover both our hotel and registration fee if we were able to get there. Um ok, but what?!  So amazing. So generous. Also so amazing are our husbands we will be holding down the fort for three nights and four days!  We are so excited to be able to go to conference with the rest of our team and learn more about this amazing product. And we are also maybe a little excited about having some girl time!

I haven’t given an update in awhile on the whole Yoli transformation thing. So here ya go…

Well tomorrow will be three weeks and I’m down 7 lbs. Oh ya, I’ve also lost at least 12.5 inches (haven’t measure in a few days). I feel like a lean mean fighting machine. For reals. Earlier in the week I had a couple of hard days and I was so tired and achy. After talking with a few others I realized that I wasn’t eating enough! Hate it when that happens! Ha! I had been doing a lot of work around the farm and walking/running and I just wasn’t feeding my body what it needed. I’ll try not to make that mistake again! : )

What I love about Yoli, and I will say it until I’m blue in the face, is that it’s not about weight loss. It’s about resetting our bodies, resetting our metabolic rate, resetting our hormones… truly healing our bodies from the inside out and then weight loss is just a by-product. The energy I have. The lack of fatigue I have. The mental clarity. Simply amazing. I’ve never come across a company that has completely pure and natural products (absolutely no sugar, no fillers, no artificial anything), that has leaders that lead with integrity, and a company that truly cares about educating people and helping people make permanent lifestyle changes.

My husband, otherwise know as the most amazing man ever, is down 12 pounds and who knows how many inches. A lot, let’s just say that. And I believe he’s going on 2 weeks and 2 days.

We are so thankful for this blessing that God has brought into our life that has completely transformed how we feel physically and emotionally. And if you didn’t know already, we are also Yoli business partners. We feel that passionate about the products and the company.  But we also believe that we have an obligation to pay back our debts, debts that we are very overwhelmed with. And we believe with God at the center of all that we do, with excellent products, with a company built on integrity, that we can have a successful business and through it all give the glory to God!

Well I better go.
I have kids to cuddle with and read to. A suitcase to pack. And a coyote to hunt down!

Enjoy your weekend and say a prayer for us as we travel, and also for our dear husbands and kiddos!

signature

One thought on “Leaving on a jet plane

    Stacey said:
    September 4, 2013 at 9:10 pm

    Blessings to you and your family. Get that coyote!

Leave a Reply

