Some things we did last year

Posted on

One of my goals for 2014 is to start blogging regularly again (and finish that darn book). Which means I better finish up with some things I didn’t share from 2013!

Our trees on a beautiful day in November. Love them.

IMG_6349[1]

The kids helped clean up the farm before the snow flew.

IMG_6352[1]

Aunt Nellie here for a visit.

IMG_6355[1]

My Bubba. And his awesome “new” hand-me-downs from a good friend.

IMG_6360[1]

Halloween.

IMG_6367[1]

We spend the evening at my brother Tracy’s house. Aunt Nellie was in town visiting and Tracy’s girlfriend was also visiting from Portland. It was such a fun night of being together! We carved pumpkins and then had steak and crab legs for supper. I believe we have started a new tradition!

IMG_6364[1]

IMG_6362[1]

IMG_6361[1]

Tracy with some of his pretty runners. Haha.

IMG_6368[1]

Angel’s birthday party a few days late. Lot and lots of earrings from Aunt Nellie!

IMG_6373[1]

Best. Dad. In. The. World.

IMG_6378[1]

Lots of fun opening presents!

IMG_6372[1]

Biggest cake ever.

IMG_6375[1]

Pat and his mom. And tired kitty.

IMG_6930[1]

Caleb getting big hugs from cousin Krissy.

IMG_6880[1]

A trio of selfies.

IMG_6872[1]

Our 2013 Thanksgiving pumpkin.  We got about 1/2 way down the pumpkin. A week before Thanksgiving we started each listing 2 items we were thankful for as we realized we weren’t going to fill the entire pumpkin. I guess we should have kept going until Christmas.

IMG_6981[1]

I learned in 2012 and 2013 that one can be extremely thankful. And still weep with sorrow.

IMG_6970[1]

I’ve also learned, re-learned and continue to learn that God’s Word is the encouragement I need for each day.

IMG_6968[1]

signature

 

2 thoughts on “Some things we did last year

    sincerelyanna said:
    January 6, 2014 at 8:19 pm

    I missed any previous mentions about a book. Serious? Yes!!!

    Missy responded:
    January 6, 2014 at 9:31 pm

    Well a little bit serious. In August I finally got going on it and got 9 chapters in… but I continue to struggle with the format… memoir, devotional, etc.. Hopefully 2014 will be the year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

