The Tuesday neck curse and strange hair phenomenon

Posted on

It appears that I am the recipient of a Tuesday neck curse. For at least 6 months now, it seems like every time I hurt my neck or back and get to the point where I really need to see my chiropractor, it’s a Tuesday. Unfortunately my chiropractor doesn’t work on Tuesdays. And I love my chiropractor so much that I’m not willing to go anywhere else, even though I’m in extreme pain.

For example today. Extreme pain. My neck has been sore for a few days but nothing too crazy. This morning I woke up and it’s now one of those things where I can barely turn my neck. And of course. It’s Tuesday.

What is it about Tuesdays that my neck doesn’t like?

In other strange news, it appears that the town of Aberdeen has a hair curse. For me anyway.

Every time I go to Aberdeen I do something to my hair. The past few times it’s been giving it some color.

But this past weekend I got real crazy.

unnamed

HAHAHAHAHAHA!

Before I got my hair cut, I downloaded this app where you can give yourself all different types of hair styles. If you need something to do to pass the time, I highly recommend this app. The kids love it and thought it was pretty funny when I gave them cool hair styles too…

unnamed (6)

That’s my Angel Cakes when she was a baby.

unnamed (4)

And Bubba at Holly and Timothy’s wedding. This is also a picture of what my grandchild will look like. Or as Holly said, “white chubby faced babies with afros?”

HAHAHA! Yep, pretty much!

Here’s another one of my favorites.

unnamed (5)

When my hair was long, that was actually pretty realistic!

So anyway, in real life this is how the Aberdeen hair adventures turned out:

unnamed (2)

Pat gave me strict instructions to not come home looking like Justin Bieber.

Unfortunately if I poofed up the long part, I actually did look quite a bit like the Biebs.

1390500405_justin-bieber-mugshot-467  unnamed (7)

Kinda creepy, huh. Needless to say, Patrick was not too impressed.

So Friday night I asked me sister to trim my bangs a little. And this is what we came up with…

unnamed (1)

It was still a little too long and would get in my eyes unless I pinned it back.

This morning Pat walked in to the bathroom to find me with scissors in hand. He asked me what I was doing and I said I was doing nothing.

And then he said, “Don’t be messin’ with things you don’t know nothin’ about!”

Huh?

Whatever. It can’t be that hard.

Snip, snip. And I think we have finally reached the final hair cut.

unnamed (3)

Probably because I don’t have any hairs left to cut!

Well after all of that, I’m still not sure about the new hairdo.  But I will save a ton of money on shampoo and conditioner.

That’s gotta count for something, right?

Although I guess if that was my goal, I should have went with this look…

unnamed (8)

It’s getting stranger around here all the time. And I don’t think Aberdeen has anything to do with it. : )

signature

Leave a Reply

