I don’t know if you can call it sewing

Posted on Updated on

When we moved back to town Pat got my sewing machine all set up in our extra bedroom. I’ve been excited to try my hand at using it again. Even though I’ve never really sewn to begin with. Unless you count sewing a hem  on some curtains.

I figured I’d better stick with what I know. We had bought really long curtains for our kitchen windows and they needed to be made into smaller curtains with a valance. So basically just cutting and hemming but it felt like a huge project to me.

I think they turned out pretty cute. Although probably not sewn “to code,” or whatever the right terminology is. But hey, as long as you don’t look too close, they look good!

IMG_8484 IMG_8485

We recently got Caleb a bed set that came with a curtain but he also has another set of windows that are wide and short. He doesn’t use the flat sheet and so I decided to use that to make curtains for the other windows.

Thankfully my 5-year-old doesn’t care what his curtains look like, because I didn’t make them quite the right size.

IMG_8486

Ooops. Oh well. I was impressed with myself that I managed to sew a fairly straight hem. I have many grandiose plans to sew a dress for Angel, curtains for our weird shaped window in our room and maybe a few other things. We’ll see.

In other news we went on a bike ride tonight. Pat and Holly took the kids for their first ever bike ride yesterday morning. They went a long ways too. Tonight was their second bike ride, but my first time seeing them ride on the trails. I was a proud mama!

IMG_8483

Also yesterday after I got off work, Holly, Angel and I got ourselves manicures.

IMG_8461

I can’t believe how grown up Angel is becoming. She was so confident about everything, it was so cute.

And speaking of cute, I went to tuck in Caleb last night and I was greeted by this…

IMG_8462

Love my little dork!

IMG_8468

I took this picture at work today on my break…

IMG_8473

Seriously, so beautiful. I’m so grateful!

Also grateful for my hubby, who was on my mind today, especially when I got this out of the pop machine…

IMG_8479

Well that’s life lately. Enjoy your weekend!

signature

One thought on “I don’t know if you can call it sewing

    Microsoft Office said:
    July 19, 2014 at 1:58 am

    If some one desires to be updated with most up-to-date technologies therefore he must be
    pay a quick visit this web site and be up to date everyday.

Leave a Reply

