A picture is worth a thousand words. And smiles.

Posted on Updated on

(Disclaimer – these pictures are only a very small representation of our life. I have chosen to omit the pictures of my dining room table filled with papers and books and Lego pieces and crumbs and half empty glasses of milk from two days ago, pictures of my bedroom with a bed that is nicely made covered in clothes, both dirty and clean, and a kitchen with dirty dishes in places where dirty dishes shouldn’t be.)

~This girl.

wpid-wp-1417698521158.jpeg

Seriously, can she get any cuter? Two days and counting until we get to kiss those chubby cheeks!

~The other night I was walking down the hallway past Angel’s room and saw this:

wpid-wp-1417698515729.jpeg

Hahaha. I don’t have many words for this one – just smiles. Love my girl!

~I’ve posted lots of notes around the house – God’s word and positive affirmations… “I am loved,” “In this moment I am ok,” “I will never leave you or forsake you.” The kids wanted to write their own cards and this is what they wrote:

wpid-wp-1417698506451.jpeg

This one is Angel’s – I am never alone.

wpid-wp-1417698501063.jpeg

And Caleb’s – God is loved with our heart.

~Every year we pick out an ornament for the kids, an ornament for Grama and Papa and an ornament for our family.

The year our family ornament was actually three – peace, joy and hope. Three things that we have renewed in our hearts this year.

wpid-wp-1417698484088.jpeg

wpid-wp-1417698480419.jpeg

(Ooops. No yoj around here, just joy!)

wpid-wp-1417698476461.jpeg

This is Caleb’s – he’s all about the turtles this year.

wpid-wp-1417698472241.jpeg

Angel picked out one with two kitties – to represent Flower and Cheetah who now live with their aunt Nellie. When we got home we realized that she had picked out a kitty one last year too. Which is ok but she loves her kitties!

wpid-wp-1417699743557.jpeg

~One of the best things about Thanksgiving weekend was vegging out with my kiddos.

wpid-wp-1417698617760.jpeg

Good picture.

wpid-wp-1417698628300.jpeg

Creepy picture.

~Please be in prayer for these two, especially on Saturday.

wpid-wp-1417698644335.jpeg

Actually you should have been praying for them on the day this picture was taken. I think they were watching a Bears game. Hahaha, sorry Jim!

Jim and his baby girl are flying to South Dakota! I’m so proud of Jim. Granted Cleo is especially cute and a pretty good baby, but still as a new parent I would have been pretty stressed. And pray for Leana too as she sends them off. Thankfully Leana’s brother and sister-in-law are flying to Florida from South Africa on Saturday and so she will have a good week with them!

~This guy.

wpid-wp-1417699431210.jpeg

The kids call him Elf on the Shelf, which is really what he is. But we call him Jesus’ helper. We’ve been trying to do things that will give us an opportunity to talk about God and Jesus and the reason we celebrate Christmas. However after three days of spiritual lessons, I think the kids were getting a little annoyed with the Elf on the Shelf. Last night I asked Pat to take care of the elf and he came up with this pose on the Kleenex box. Kinda creepy, right.

This morning when the kids saw him, Angel said, “What’s so special about the Kleenex box?” Hahaha. I guess what we’ve been talking about the past few days has been sinking in!

~I was so excited to come across this the other day:

wpid-wp-1417699425204.jpeg

That’s right! It’s a color by number coloring book! Color by number is one of my most favorite things in the entire world. I’m not very good at figuring out what colors to use on a regular coloring sheet, but it’s hard to find color by number that is a little more difficult than what a 4-year old could do.

~One of my worksheets from treatment:

wpid-wp-1417698658162.jpeg

Notice number 14 – I wish I could move to Florida! Some day, right Patrick!?

~Ok, if you must, here’s one more picture of Cleo baby:

wpid-wp-1417700422788.jpeg

If that doesn’t make you smile, I don’t know what will!

signature

One thought on “A picture is worth a thousand words. And smiles.

    Vernon said:
    March 10, 2015 at 6:52 pm

    Hi blogger, i found this post on 13 spot in google’s search results.
    You should decrease your bounce rate in order to rank in google.

    This is major ranking factor nowadays. There is very useful wordpress plugin which can help you.
    Just search in google for:
    Lilas’s Bounce Plugin

Leave a Reply

