50 Questions

Posted on Updated on

I found this post in my drafts folder. This is one of 254. A lot of my drafts only have one or two lines, what my main thought or idea was at the time. Obviously I didn’t get around to finishing the thought! When I came across this one last night, I thought it would be fun to compare my answers to how I would answer today.

1. What color is your toothbrush?
Then: white and pink
Now: white and orange

2. Name one person who made you smile today:
Then: Holly
Now: Angel (Although I was reading Holly’s blog last night, and that made me smile too.)

3. What were you doing at 8 am this morning?
Then: Feeding Caleb
Now: At work

4. What were you doing 45 minutes ago?
Then: Sitting on the couch, blogging and reading Facebook and watching the NFL draft. Talk about multi-tasking!
Now: Sitting in the chair, blogging, reading Facebook and Twitter and eating ice cream. Talk about multi-tasking!

5. What is your favorite candy bar?
Then: Unfortunately I haven’t had one in forever – but it would have to be Recees
Now: Hahaha. had to laugh at my then answer. Unfortunately I have them way too often. My favorite recently is Skinny Cow chocolate and caramel

6. Have you ever been to a strip club?
Then: Nope and never plan on it!
Now: Nope and never plan on it!

7. What is the last thing you said aloud?
Then: Ouch (when I moved my shoulder wrong)
Now: Goodnight Angel, please go to sleep

8. What is your favorite ice cream?
Then: Chocolate with peanut butter
Now: Vanilla with chocolate syrup mixed together to make chocolate with cinnamon coated pecans ๐Ÿ™‚

9. What was the last thing you had to drink?
Then: Water
Now: Truth (Yoli drink)

10. Do you like your wallet?
Then: Yes
Now: Yes

11. What was the last thing you ate?
Then: Pizza
Now: Chicken with asparagus

12. Have you bought any new clothing items this week?
Then: I bought 2 shirts and 2 pairs of pants at a garage sale. I guess that’s not “new” but as close as I’m going to get.
Now: This week, no. ๐Ÿ™‚

13. The last sporting event you watched?
Then: NFL draft – does that count?
Now: Can’t remember. Maybe the Super Bowl?

14. What is your favorite flavor of popcorn?
Then: White kind – not sure what the official name is
Now: HyVee brand light butter

15. Who is the last person you sent a text message to?
Then: My sister Danelle
Now: My sister Danelle

16. Ever go camping?
Then: Yes but it’s been awhile. Hubby’s been a party pooper the past few years and hasn’t wanted to go.
Now: Yes but it’s been awhile. Hubby’s been a party pooper the past few years and hasn’t wanted to go. ๐Ÿ™‚

17. Do you take vitamins daily?
Then: No
Now: Alkalete and Pure (Yoli)

18. Do you go to church every Sunday?
Then: We try. Ever since having two babies we’ve definitely missed more then we ever have before.
Now: We try.

19. Do you have a tan?
Then: No
Now: Um, that’d be a big fat NO!

20. Do you prefer Chinese food over pizza?
Then: No – usually always prefer pizza
Now: Pizza

21. Do you drink your soda with a straw?’
Then: Usually not, unless I’m at a restaurant. I always have to drink water with a straw.
Now: I’m trying to quit drinking soda. But yes, I must have my soda in a cup over ice, with a straw

22. What did your last text message say?
Then:
Now: “I am so excited!” (Talking about my brother Tracy’s upcoming wedding)

23. What are you doing tomorrow?
Then: Going to church, visiting Hubby’s mom in hospital, finishing laundry, hopefully taking a nap, watching Amazing Race
Now: Going to work, going to church, going home

25. Look to your left, what do you see?
Then: Hubby
Now: Molly (the dog)

26. What color is your watch?
Then: I don’t wear one
Now: I don’t wear one

27. What do you think of when you hear Australia?
Then: That it was a really stupid movie. And Man From Snowy River – watched that movie today.
Now: Kangaroos

29. Do you go in at a fast food place or just hit the drive thru?
Then: Usually drive thru
Now: Drive thru

30. What is your favorite number?
Then: Six
Now: Six

31. Who’s the last person you talked to on the phone?
Then: My mom (Wow, that makes me sad)
Now: Pat’s mom

32. Any plans today?
Then: Just going to bed.
Now: Just going to bed.

33. How many states have you lived in?
Then: 2
Now: 3 (Woo hoo, Iowa!)

34. Biggest annoyance right now?
Then: My dirty house and not enough energy to clean it
Now: My dirty house and not enough energy to clean it

35. Last song listened to?
Then:
Now: Greater by Mercy Me

36. Can you say the alphabet backwards?
Then: I suppose, but it would probably be really slow
Now: I suppose, but it would probably be really slow

37. Do you have a maid service clean your house?
Then: Refer to #34
Now: Refer to #34

38. Favorite pair of shoes you wear all the time?
Then: My brown sandal type things
Now: Gray loafer things

39. Are you jealous of anyone?
Then: Try not to be
Now: No

40. Is anyone jealous of you?
Then: I doubt it
Now: I hope not

41. Do you love anyone?
Then: Yes!
Now: Yes!

42. Do any of your friends have children?
Then: Probably about 1/2 of them
Now: Most of them

43. What do you usually do during the day?
Then: Work
Now: Work

44. Do you hate anyone that you know right now?
Then: No
Now: No

45. Do you use the word ‘hello’ daily?
Then: Yes
Now: Usually “Hi,” or “Hi there.”

46. What color is your car?
Then: Blue
Now: White

47. Do you like cats?
Then: I don’t hate them but they aren’t my favorite either.
Now: Yes! We love Flower and Cheetah.

48. Are you thinking about someone right now?
Then: No. I’m thinking my foots asleep and I really want to go to bed
Now: My husband. Wondering when he’ll be done working on his cars

49. Have you ever been to Six Flags?
Then: No
Now: No

50. How did you get your worst scar?
Then: Surgery for infertility and Caleb’s delivery
Now: Surgery for infertility and Caleb’s delivery

If you made it this far, great job! You win a zillion points! If you have a blog, copy and paste the questions and join along.

signature

Leave a Reply

