This is real life

Posted on Updated on

Life is crazy right now, so as much as I’d like to write a lengthy, humorous, inspiring post, all I can come up with right now are some pictures from the weekend.

image

image

Hahahaha. Love that man!

image

We have lots of babies! I never thought they’d actually grow so it’s been super cool!

image

This is our chore chart. Let’s be real. I pretty much don’t clean during the week. And then on Saturdays we all tackle the house together. We started doing this chart a couple weeks ago. No tv, no friends, nothing til they get their chores done. There is also no yelling by the mama so that makes everyone happy!

image

Angel has been coming with me to drama practice. (I’m co-directing a dinner theatre for our church! Ahhh!) She was having a little fun with our costumes.

image

Caleb wanted to grow his muscles and asked Pat to teach him a real push up. This dude has got some skills!

image

This is not from an episode of Hoarders. It is my bedroom. But that’s a story for another post.

image

I found myself in the drive thru at Burger King on Friday. Not sure how that happened. Anyway, this truck was in the parking lot and the occupants were also enjoying a meal with the king. I thought it was a little ironic.

Well that’s all folks. Hope your weekend was great and fun and memorable. Ours sure was! But again, that’s a story for another post!

Blessings, MissyQ

Leave a Reply

