Resurrection weekend

Posted on

It was a beautiful Resurrection weekend. And not just because the weather was nice.

Friday night Pat and I were able to go on a long overdue date. We went to Fast and the Furious 7 and it was so good. I might have cried at the end. OK, I did cry.

Saturday we helped Pat’s niece and nephew move in the morning and then I had drama practice at 1:00. Pat continued to help them move and I took the kids home. We had some planting to do!

I saw on Facebook or Pinterest a cute idea. Have the kids plant jelly beans, and then before they get up plant suckers. I wanted to connect it with the Resurrection message and so we talked about what happens when we plant Jesus in our life.

wpid-0404151426.jpg

I have no idea what we did Saturday night. I think I cleaned and Pat slept (he’s also been sick). Oh ya, we made a little progress on going through Grandma’s Barb’s things and got some of her furniture moved into the house.

Sunday morning I was up bright and early to get ready for church. And to plant suckers.

The kids (especially Angel) were a little suspicious of how the suckers got there.

wpid-0405150703.jpg

I was a part of a drama at church and it was such a blessing to be able to share about God’s love. I’m not sure if they recorded the drama, but if so, I’ll post it when it’s available.

At church I was reminded of how cool my friend Christa is. 🙂

wpid-0405151217-1.jpg

Grandma made an amazing lunch for us, Pat’s sister and our niece and nephews. It was then time for the Jesus Basket Scavenger Hunt.

Mom would have been proud that we did a scavenger hunt. She would not have been proud of how lame my clues were. Oh well, it was last minute and the kids thought it was fun.

wpid-0405151408a.jpg

wpid-0405151409.jpg

wpid-0405151411a.jpg

I convinced the fam to take some pictures, although the sun wasn’t quite in the right spot.

wpid-0405151241a.jpg wpid-0405151239a.jpg wpid-0405151237c.jpg

This was my view as I walked to church Sunday morning.

The sun had risen. And so had the Son. I’m so thankful.

wpid-0405150741.jpg

signature

Leave a Reply

