I have a great Christmas gift idea

Posted on

I hate to jinx myself but I think it’s safe to finally go public with some exciting news.

I am publishing a devotional book.

No, really, I am. For reals. This is the real deal. Really.

I know, I’ve said this a million times, but thankfully God will not let me give up on this dream. Since I’ve been off work the past … well almost 2 months, God has continued to bring it to my mind and has allowed me time to finish the final editing and all the other stuff needed to get it done. My in-house editor, aka Pat, is doing one last look over and then it will be ready for purchase!

I am using a self-publishing company – one that I was reminded of by mom and dad after they died. That’s right, after.

The Christmas before they died they got me a gift certificate to Blurb. They knew I wanted to publish a devotional book and thought I could do a mini one as a sort of trial. Well, of course, I never did use the gift certificate.

Last year I was cleaning out files or boxes or something and I came across the gift certificate. I couldn’t believe I still had it. And imagine my surprise when I go to their website and they do self-publishing and will handle all the selling and processing and all that fun stuff.

Thank you, Mom and Dad. Thank you, Jesus.

The title of the book is Bigger Than Overwhelmtion and it will be $10. I’m hoping to eventually have them available for sale at my church and possibly Crossroads (not sure how that works). Otherwise, they will be available on the Blurb website.

I will keep you posted when it’s ready for purchase. It won’t be anything fancy and I won’t be making much on it, but my heart’s desire is for even just one person to be encouraged and find hope and healing through whatever overwhelmtion they may be facing. God has already turned my ashes into beauty and I pray through this book, He will do so even more.

Thank you to so many who have continued to pray for me and encourage me over the years. You know who you are and I love you much!

signature

 

Leave a Reply

